Category glsvyqsx

first_imgHonda racer Rajiv Sethu pips Jagan Kumar for a doubleChennai, Jul 8 (PTI) Chennai lad Rajiv Sethu of IdemitsuHonda Ten10 Racing recorded a double in the premier SuperSport Indian 165cc class in the second round of MRF MMSC FMSCINational Motorcycle Racing Championship 2018 at the MMRT trackat Sriperumbudur near here today.In a virtual repeat of yesterday’s first race, Sethuscored another win over national champion Jagan Kumar (TVSRacing).Jagan Kumar, after leading for much of the eight-laprace, yielded ground and finished second ahead of Sarath Kumar(Idemitsu Honda Ten10 Racing).The double win took Sethu to the top of the championshipstandings with 70 points, well clear of defending championJagan (62).Also scoring wins were Kozhikode’s Amarnath Menon, wholed a 1-2 finish for Gusto Racing in the Pro-Stock 301-400ccclass, Naresh Babu of RACR (Pro-Stock 165cc) and KarthikMateti who headed a Sparks Racing podium sweep in the Novicecategory while also setting a lap record in the class.Menon was involved in a three-way battle that includedteam-mate Sathyanarayana Raju and Prabhu Arunagiri (TeamAlisha Abdullah).As the race progressed, Menon and Raju swapped leadpositions lap by lap while opening up a gap on Arunagiri.Eventually, Menon got his nose in front and hung on towin his second race of the season with Raju in second spotfollowed by Arunagiri.Menon now heads the championship in this class with 72points, 11 clear of Raju.Earlier, Sparks Racing team swept all three podium spotsin the Novice (Stock, 165cc) category race with Mateti, a19-year old Commerce student from Hyderabad, Aditya Rao(Bengaluru) and Alexander AS (Chennai) taking the chequeredflag in that order after a close fight.advertisementAfter two rounds, Mateti and Rao are tied with 43 pointsapiece, having one race apiece.Results (Provisionalall 8 laps unless mentioned):Super Sport Indian (165cc)Race 2: 1. Rajiv Sethu (IdemitsuHonda Ten 10 Racing) (15mins, 37.026sec); 2. Jagan Kumar (TVSRacing) (15:40.465); 3. Sarath Kumar (Idemitsu Honda Ten 10Racing) (15:57.911).Pro-Stock (165cc)Race 2: 1. Naresh Babu (RACR)(16:57.586); 2. Anish D Shetty (Idemitsu Honda Ten 10 Racing)(17:03.115); 3. Senthil Kumar (Idemitsu Honda Ten 10 Racing)(17:07.286).Pro-Stock (301-400cc)Race 2: 1. Amarnath Menon K(Gusto Racing India) (15:37.673); 2. Sathyanarayana Raju(Gusto Racing India) (15:38.943); 3. Prabhu Arunagiri (TeamAlisha Abdullah) (15:39.216).Novice (Stock 165cc, 6 laps): 1. Karthik Mateti (SparksRacing) (13:01.676); 2. Aditya Rao I (Sparks Racing)(13.04.384); 3. Alexander AS (Sparks Racing) (13:04.663).Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup 2018 organised by MMSCOpen (CBR 250cc) Race 2: 1. Anish Shetty (Bengaluru)(16:48.671); 2. Abhishek Vasudev (Bengaluru) (16:49.460); 3.Amit Richard Toppo (Ranchi) (16:49.692).Novice (CBR 150cc) Race 2 (6 laps): 1. Mohamed Mikail(Chennai) (13:23.224); 2. Kritik Vasan Habib (Karnataka)(13:34.011); 3. Akshay V Murali (Kerala) 13:47.298.TVS One-Make ChampionshipOpen (Apache R310) Race 2: 1.Vivek Pillai (Chennai) (16:21.188); 2. Deepak Ravikumar(Chennai) (16:21.244); 3. Yashas RL (Bengaluru) (16:30.900).Novice (Apache 200) Race 2 (6 laps): 1. Karthik Mateti(Hyderabad) (13:37.283); 2. Venkatesan (Chennai) (13:50.679);3. Alexander AS (Chennai) (13:50.726). PTI SSROHROHROHlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *