Rutherford lone Guyanese in T10 League

Category hwjhaktr

first_img– Gayle, Sammy, Russell among other high-profile draftsPower-hitting all-rounder Sherfane Rutherford is the lone Guyanese and one of several West Indies players recently named in the players draft for the second edition T10 League, which bowls off at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, in the United Arab Emirates, from November 23 and December 2.Sherfane RutherfordThe Guyana Jaguars left-hander was among the rising stars responsible for the team’s success in the last regional season. He later went to Canada as part of the T20 tourney where he smoked 134 off just 66 balls to put West Indies B into the final of the tournament in Toronto against the Vancouver Knights with the likes of Andre Russell, Sheldon Cottrell, Fawad Ahmed, Chris Gayle and Tim Southee.Rutherford then continued his form at the 2018 Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) for the Guyana Amazon Warriors. He played a number of breath-taking knocks and was a main man behind his team’s journey to the final.The 20-year-old Demerara Cricket Club (DCC) all-rounder will represent the Bengal Tigers along with his Warriors teammate Rayad Emrit, Icon Player Sunil Narine, England opener Jason Roy, Afghan spin sensation Mujeeb Ur Rahman and former South African pacer Morne Morkel among others.Chris GayleThe second season of the T10 league also received a massive boost of star power with Chris Gayle, Rashid Khan, Andre Russell, Shahid Afridi and many more joining the rosters of the eight participating teams.The preliminary phase will be contested in two groups with Group A comprising Kerala Kings, Karachians, Pakhtoons and Rajputs and Group B featuring Punjabi Legends, Bengal Tigers, Maratha Arabians, and Northern Warriors.Kerala Kings: Eoin Morgan (Icon Player, Captain, England); Sohail Tanvir (Pakistan); Kieron Pollard (WI); Paul Stirling (Ire); Dasun Shanaka (SL); Chris Gayle (WI); Junaid Khan (Pak); Sandeep Lamichhane (Nep); Tom Curran (Eng); Fabian Allen (WI); Niroshan Dickwella (SL); Imran Nazir (Pak); Benny Howell (Eng). Coach: Daniel VettoriPakhtoons: Shahid Afridi (Icon Player, Pak); Mohammad Irfan (Pak); Liam Dawson (Eng); Colin Ingram (SA); David Willey (Eng); Colin Munro (NZ); Andre Fletcher (WI); Sohail Khan (Pak); Sharafuddin Ashraf (Afg); Chadwick Walton (WI); Shapoor Zadran (Afg); Gulbadin Naib (Afg); Cameron Delport (SA). Coach: Dean JonesShahid AfridiMaratha Arabians: Rashid Khan (Icon Player, Afg); Kamran Akmal (Pak); Alex Hales (Eng); Dwayne Bravo (WI); James Faulkner (Aus); Lasith Malinga (SL); Liam Livingstone (Eng); James Vince (Eng); Brendan Taylor (Zim); Adam Lyth (Eng); Roelof van der Merwe (Ned); Najibullah Zadran (Afg); Richard Gleeson (Eng). Coach: Wasim AkramBengal Tigers: Sunil Narine (Icon Player, WI); Jason Roy (Eng); Asif Ali (Pak); Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afg); Sam Billings (Eng); Morne Morkel (SA); Aamer Yamin (Pak); Mohammad Nabi (Afg); Kusal Perera (SL); Sherfane Rutherford (WI); Kevon Cooper (WI); Rayad Emrit (WI); Ali Khan (US). Coach: Stephen FlemmingRajputs: Brendon McCullum (Icon Player, NZ); Chris Lynn (Aus); Rilee Rossouw (SA); Mohammad Shahzad (Afg); Mohammad Hafeez (Pak); Tymal Mills (Eng); Carlos Brathwaite (WI); Rahat Ali (Pak); Samit Patel (Eng); Qais Ahmad (Afg); Ben Dunk (Aus); Shan Masood (Pak); Peter Trego (Eng). Coach: Herschelle GibbsNorthern Warriors: Darren Sammy (Icon Player, WI); Wahab Riaz (Pak); Nicolas Pooran (WI); Andre Russell (WI); Dwayne Smith (WI); Ravi Bopara (Eng); Rovman Powell (WI); Harry Gurney (Eng); Chris Green (Aus); Obed McCoy; Lendl Simmons (WI); Khary Pierre (WI); Kennar Lewis (WI). Coach: Robin SinghBen CuttingPunjabi Legends: Shoaib Malik (Icon Player, Pak); Chris Jordan (Eng); Luke Ronchi (NZ); Liam Plunkett (Eng); Evin Lewis (WI); Mohammad Sami (Pak); Zahir Khan (Afg); Umar Akmal (Pak); Mitchell McClenaghan (NZ); Tom Moores (Eng); Anwar Ali (Pak); Jade Dernbach (Eng); Hassan Khan (Pak). Coach: Mushtaq AhmedKarachians: Shane Watson (Icon Player); Anton Devcich (NZ); Ben Laughlin (Aus); Jofra Archer (Eng); Colin de Grandhomme (NZ); Ben Cutting (Aus); Mohammad Nawaz (Pak); Dawid Malan (Eng); Fawad Ahmed (Aus); Isuru Udana (SL); Joe Clarke (Eng); Samiullah Shenwari (Afg); Mohammad Irfan (Pak). Coach: Tom Moody (Clifton Ross)last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *