Keep the faith this Sunday from the comfort of home

first_imgSo tune in Palm Sunday, Easter Sunday, and every Sunday to 103.9 WRBI on the radio or listen live online by clicking here. Batesville, IN—Spirituality has many benefits for stress relief and overall mental health. It can help you feel a sense of purpose, connect to the world, release control, and more.  But due to the Governor’s emergency order, going to your local church is impossible during the pandemic. WRBI offers several options on Sunday morning to help you keep the faith while at home and still hear the good message.  Below is a listing of the shows:7:30 am- Pastor Wayne Ison at Metamora Church of God8 am-Christian Sports interview Face-to-Face with Tom Rust8:30 am-Services from Batesville Christian Church9 am-Faithfully Yours with Pastor Joe Foster9:30 am-St. Paul Smyrna Lutheran Church with Pastor Doug Brougher10 am- Mass from St. Mary’s Catholic Church Greensburglast_img read more

`One-Hand’ Grant-Stuart wins second Albert Rose Memorial cycle road race

first_imgKNOWN by most in the cycling fraternity as `One-Hand’, Walter Grant-Stuart once again did not allow his disability to prevent him from dominating the second Albert Rose Memorial 50-mile cycle road race, which was held in Linden and on the Soesdyke Highway on Sunday, covering a very hilly course.Grant-Stuart, over the past few years, has defeated some of the best local cyclists and last Sunday was no different, even though some of the local `big guns’ were absent, due to overseas engagements.According to reports, Grant-Stuart’s dominance of the event was evident from the start of the second lap of the three-lap race when he and Briton John broke from the pack and opened a sizeable gap, but the latter (John), a junior cyclist was subsequently dropped and was caught by the peloton.Grant-Stuart went on to record a memorable victory in a time of two hours 22 minutes 13 seconds and in the process won six prime prizes.The chasing pack, after catching John, upped the tempo and almost caught Grant-Stuart but could not.In the end, Andre Green crossed the finish line second, ahead of Paul DeNobrega, Curtis Dey, John and Mario King respectively.By placing fourth overall, Dey was declared winner of the junior category ahead of Christopher Cornelius and John respectively.Jonathan Ramschuit won the juvenile category from Jomar Holigar and Esau Lowden in that order.Hazina Barrett won the ladies’ category. Second was Abigail Jeffrey.Warren McKay won the veterans Under- 45 years category from Junior Niles and Everal Mundy respectively.Ian `Dumb Boy’ Jackson won the veterans Over-45 years category. Second was Andy Spencer and finishing third was Oliver Young.last_img